hot fudge sundays

you come in so many flavors
some tasty and some bitter
dark chocolate hugs I savor
caramel kisses I figure
would do me right

two scoops is enough
to send me over
I like that coffee stuff
keep me wired and stuff
java beans ground and ruff

kinda like rocky road cuz
I know your soul real tough
when you look at me
those almond eyes staring
into my soul so joyfully

but I sense there is more
you should show your
soft side like a mr. softee
self-serve. I would so adore
those revelations.

melt my heart
like hot fudge sundaes
we’ll share in the park
like Sunday mornings
forever escaping Mondays

Leave a Reply

