Screw Desperation

I can’t believe you
could be so insensitive
I’ve be going through!

I wonder are you friend or a foe?
Could you be a lover?
How could I be so slow?

It had never occurred
that these definitions
are so well blurred

but blame it on me
guess I was too stupid
Was so obvious to see

longing for sustained intimacy
Guess I was too desperate
to realize the fallacy

but I must keep my bearing
a blinding force it can be
no use in preparing

now I’m that much smarter
Faster and stronger
I no longer have to be a martyr

I know now there’ll be another
He’s there waiting for me
A true man, a real brotha

Leave a Reply

