Things I Love About Myself

I love that I am smart and intelligent. I love that I am creative–that i can draw and write and create things with ease and skill. I love that I know how to cook and clean and take care of myself. I love my facial features. I love my hair and my eyelashes, my eyebrows, and my facial hair. I love that I am independent. I love my gayness. I love my blackness. I love being a man. I love that I have a curious and knowledge seeking spirit. I love that I have attracted good friends. I love that I’m sexually in touch with my body. I love that I am individual. I love my quirkiness. I love my personality and voice–a voice that some tell me puts them at ease. I love that I am, I can, and that I have the ability to.

10 Responses to “Things I Love About Myself”

  1. thank you, I couldn’t remember where I found this

  2. drevolutionary1 Says:

    No problem 🙂 Do you have Twitter? Can I follow you on there? I’m taking a look at your blog as well. Melikes.

  3. AND NOW I LOVE YOU! AM I ALLOWED TO? U AINT LIKE MARRIED ARE YOU?

    **SLIPS ONE HALF OF BLOUSE OFF OF MY SHOULDER**

    DO U LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?? I HOPE SO!

    CHECK OUT MY BLOG…ID LOVE TO INTERVIEW YOU!

    *DELLA!

  4. drevolutionary1 Says:

    LOL, thanks! And no I’m not married 😦

    I like your blog from what I see… currently reading the post, ‘No Darkness…’ Interesting so far to say the least. LOL

    And you’d like to interview little ol’ me? Sure, why not? What would you like to discuss?

  5. READ SOME OF THE INTERVIEWS IVE ALREADY DONE THROUGHOUT MY BLOG THEN YOU’LL GET A FEEL OF THE CONTENT FOR SOME. WE CAN ALWAYS MODIFY IT TO FIT UR SPECIFIC TASTES.

    IM GOING TO SHOOT YOU AN EMAIL NOW.

  6. ACTUALLY. I DO NOT SEE UR EMAIL ADDY SO I APPARENTLY WONT BE..GO TO MY PROFILE AND SHOOT ME AN EMAIL.

  7. Max Rouzier Says:

    Andre, I miss you and Love you also brother. This post is beautiful and I like the overall message, whether it was intended or not.

    I miss you brother where are you?

  8. iridescentrica Says:

    i love what you love about yourself!

  9. Such great affirmations… And they all ring true.

Leave a Reply

