Bridges

It wasn’t meant to be and mind knows this
Yet my heart keps on tryin’
me eyes keep on the cryin’

So I’m burning all bridges with you
I can’t do this, I’m through

Bridges burn, and yes my dear, bridges fall
It’s not always happily ever after all
Don’t wanna hear your voice, don’t wanna see your face
Far as I’m concerned, patna, u erased!

Just freed up some of my disk space
Just cleaned up that friends list on myspace
Put your number on the call block
To you this should not be a shock

Don’t front, don’t act like u didn’t deserve this
Don’t do me son or you’ll be doing yourself a disservice

One Response to “Bridges”

  1. YES INDEED! That’s all I can say

Leave a Reply

