a tortured christian past – unfiltered

I admire you from afar
In my thoughts you’ll never hear
I wish I could tell you
but what I’m holding back could hurt you

My curse, this wretched curse
My life a shamble should we entangle
Within resides deep pain
Like dark days filled with rain

I look at you and I see
that our love could never be
This wave of emotion
flows over my head

A wave of sorrow
a thousand black nights
I cannot dwell on it
Or else I’ll go insane

help me oh holy one
let goodness prevail
give me strength
in darkness I assail

show me my true love
one natural and refined
empower my mind
to leave this ugly past

Leave a Reply

