Solace (let the sunshine in)

oh bastion of salvation
i entreat thee
come
embrace me

carry my woes to the ends of the earth
give me solace in time of grief
cast out the darkness that consumes
and the venom that burns

Roll like the gentle stream
And the nimbus on a calm sunny day
Take my fears away
I’ll try not to stray

When I look upon the horizon
Your light ushers in a new dawn
In that moment
I am a believer

Stealing away into my thoughts
safe from menacing eschew
There’s a nagging feeling
“Can this be true?”

One Response to “Solace (let the sunshine in)”

  1. I hope that it gets better… so much better.

Leave a Reply

